Walk of Fame Recipients…

25 getting Hollywood Walk of Fame stars


The Associated Press

June 19, 2008


LOS ANGELES—Hollywood will enshrine an eclectic bunch in its famous curbside Walk of Fame next year, including Hugh Jackman, Sir Ben Kingsley, The Village People and fictional Tinkerbell


Other recipients of the sidewalk stars are the husband-and-wife Emmy-winning acting couple Felicity Huffman and William H. Macy, Cameron Diaz and Robert Downey Jr.


Tim Burton, Leslie Caron, Charles Durning and Ralph Fiennes join Jackman, Kingsley, Macy and Tinkerbell in the motion picture category.


Besides Huffman, television honorees include William Petersen, Kyra Sedgwick, John Stamos and producers Mark Burnett and Chuck Lorre.


The disco group The Village People are in the recording category with Kenny “Baby Face” Edmonds, Dave Koz, The Miracles, Doug Morris, Rush and Shakira.


The radio category includes KFI radio personality Bill Handel and KCRW host Harry Shearer, who also provides voices for characters on The Simpsons.


The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce’s Walk of Fame Committee chose recipients and they were ratified by the board of directors on Thursday.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email